OWH MWT – pink/green love


Hey, just popping in with a quick card share for today’s Operation Write Home challenge! The challenge is to make a love card with pink and green, and I made a card the other day that fits the bill. 🙂

This was one of those “happy accident” cards. I was going to use the pink heart that I die cut for the sentiment, but – not thinking – I stamped it in gray ink, and it was hard to see. SO, miracle of all miracles, I realized that I had lined up the die cut pretty well and I just used the negative space against the green and framed it out with a faux layer, i.e., tiny strips cut to 1/4″. 🙂

Of course you are all the final say on whether or not it actually works! 🙂

My Mind’s Eye papers
Quickkutz heart die
Paper Smooches love sentiment

Thanks for visiting!
We had snow flurries this morning. AHHHHHHHHHH! I’m not ready!

Jen

9 thoughts on “OWH MWT – pink/green love

Leave a comment