Vita Sciences Maxasorb Vitamin B12 Cream {review}


Hello and good morning, friends!

I don’t know about you, but it seems like every week I hear something about vitamin deficiencies and how we need more of this or that vitamin. Us northerners need more vitamin D because of our cold winters and lack of exposure to enough sunlight, we need more vitamin C to help our immune systems, and then someone will talk about vitamin B but it’s not just vitamin B, there’s about 20 different TYPES of vitamin B. Thank goodness for Google, because I couldn’t tell you what half of them do for my body without looking it up.

The nice people over at Vita Sciences offered to send me their Maxabsorb vitamin B12 cream recently, and I went to my trust Google to find out that “Vitamin B12 is a nutrient that helps keep the body’s nerve and blood cells healthy and helps make DNA, the genetic material in all cells. Vitamin B12 also helps prevent a type of anemia called megaloblastic anemia that makes people tired and weak.”

20150526_055258

This lotion is: EASY TO USE – Using the pump dispenser, press down once for a single dose of
nourishing lotion… and we all know how much I prefer those pump dispensers. So much less waste and exposure to air and germs!

GENTLE ON THE SKIN – Helps soothe dry, itchy, or irritated skin patches from eczema, psoriasis, or other skin rashes

ALL NATURAL INGREDIENTS – Maxasorb B12 lotion uses only natural, safe ingredients

MAXIMUM VITAMIN ABSORPTION – Maxasorb B12 is scientifically formulated to topically
delivery Vitamin B12

While I’m not sure how to tell how well it works other than going to my doctor to test my levels, this is a nice and gentle lotion, and if it truly does help me keep my vitamin B12 levels healthy… all the better.

I received this product free in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

