Total Repair Eye Gel by Amara Organics {Review}


Hello there and happy, happy Wednesday… it’s sunny and 50 degrees here in Wisconsin today, so we’re all celebrating with no coats. I even saw people in shorts. 🙂

With spring (hopefully) on it’s way back to us and summer approaching, I start switching up my skin care routine. I’m not thinking about the heavy moisturizers anymore as much as I am the sunscreen and light moisturizers, and gosh darn it, I swear I’ve sprouted some almost fine lines around my eyes lately (that’s what another birthday does to you… no wonder my mom is still celebrating her 29th). 🙂

So the nice people at Amara Organics let me try their total repair eye gel, and I love the cute bottle:

20150311_141419

but I really, really like the stuff inside the bottle. Made with natural and vegan ingredients AND in the USA, this formula is supposed to:

– Get rid of dark circles under eyes, puffiness, bags, sagging, and crow’s feet
– Soothes and cools skin around eyes to reduce inflammation
– Plumps and hydrates to fill in fine lines and wrinkles
– Tightens and firms sagging skin around the eyes
– Improves texture and tone for bright, radiant eyes

I really like how hydrating it is and it does help keep a handle on those dark circles of mine. It is a very soothing, light gel, and it even works on your whole face. I love products that do more than one job – those definitely get precedence in my makeup and skin care arsenal! 🙂

Plus, I have to admit that all of those harsh, chemical ingredient names totally intimidate me. Do I really want chemicals on my face or near my eyes? No alcohol, no parabens, not tested on animals, only the best plant-based ingredients in this stuff.

Many thanks to Amara Organics for letting me test this Total Repair Eye Gel! I’m a fan!

(I received a free product in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own.)

Jen

Leave a Reply

