Organic Ceremonial Grade Green Tea Matcha {Review}


Hello there!

It’s a new year and I, like several other millions, am thinking more about health. Healthier options. Healthier choices. Healthier habits.

One of mine in 2015 is to replace carbonated drinks almost entirely with healthy options. I stopped drinking soda 95% of the time late in 2014, and it definitely has helped my energy levels… once I got past the caffeine withdrawal, that is! :/

Enter this Organic matcha from Kiss Me Organics. They sent me a free sample to test and review, and while green tea isn’t my favorite hot drink, I was lured by the promise that this tea is sweeter than some other green teas. So I tested it, trying it as a hot tea (with honey, because I need sugar) and in smoothies. For me, the smoothies were the clear winner. I loved knowing that I was consuming something healthy for breakfast that would also *hopefully* give me a little boost of energy as well!

20150104_201143

The benefits:

  • HIGHEST QUALITY MATCHA: Shade grown, Ceremonial Matcha powder is distinctive due to the vibrant green color, slightly sweet flavor, and smooth finish.
  • OVER 100 YEARS OF ORGANIC FARMING EXPERIENCE & RECOGNIZED BY THE UN: Our certified organic family-owned Japanese tea farm has been operating since 1915, run by the same family for over 3 generations. Grown in the Shizuoka region of Japan, recognized by the United Nations as a Globally Important Agricultural Heritage System.
  • ENERGY POWERHOUSE, NATURAL MOOD ENHANCER & MENTAL FOCUS: Boost your vitality with the unique ability to reduce stress levels, focus the mind, and provides all-day energy.
  • UP TO 137x THE ANTIOXIDANTS OF BREWED GREEN TEA: Matcha is a fine powdered form of shade grown green tea leaves. This means you consume the entire leaf providing your body and mind with a maximum concentration of Polyphenols and EGCG.

While I’m not sure I’m going to be adding organic machta to all of my smoothies, I really did enjoy this sample by Kiss Me Organics. On to a healthier, more intentional 2015!

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

