Foxbrim’s Total Hair Repair Oil [Natural & Organic] {review}


Hello there!

If you read my posts, you’d know that I really like the Foxbrim products. WELL. I had a chance recently to review their total hair repair oil – I’ve never tested a similar product, and I was really excited to give it a whirl. Then this came in the mail:

That's a crushed bottle of hair repair oil. Thanks, USPS holiday rush! :(

That’s a crushed bottle of hair repair oil. Thanks, USPS holiday rush! 😦

Yeah, yeah… USPS cares – I actually love the staff at our local office, but this was just not meant for a bubble envelope! The package was SO soaked that I only opened it to verify that the Amazon warehouse had tried to wrap the bottle before sending. They had, so I contacted the folks at Amazon and Foxbrim and they quickly sent me a replacement bottle (in a box this time!), so I was able to test it.

20141217_200857

The directions say that you should use a small amount as a hair refresher/revitalizer or as a leave-in treatment, use a slight bit more, work it through, and then let it sit for several minutes or overnight. I’m not the type to sit around and wait to wash my hair – LOL!, so I pumped the product 3-4 times, applied to my hair, and went off to bed.

The key ingredients in the hair repair oil are:
+ Organic Argan Oil
+ Jojoba Oil
+ Shea Butter
+ Grapeseed Oil
+ Sunflower Oil

I do tend to have slightly greasy roots, so I was a little worried that this would make my scalp appear greasier even after shampooing. It did not! I was pleasantly surprised in the morning how soft and shiny my hair was after I shampooed and dried my hair. I started using it on my daughters, who both have longer, fine hair, on the ends as a treatment. It is really working to keep their hair tangle-free (oh, how I detest brushing hair time in the mornings! anything that helps with tangles makes my life so.much.easier) and it’s shiny, too! I noticed that the extra softness lasts about 2 days before I can’t tell a difference anymore.

I’ve been using the hair oil about once a week on my hair, concentrating mostly on the ends, and I really like how my hair feels and behaves. It will be very interesting to try this product during summer when it’s humid and see if it helps with frizz at all. Unfortunately, I have no beach vacations coming up soon, so it’s going to be a few months before I get any warm weather… but I’ll let you know how it goes. 🙂

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

