December 2014 Birchbox {review}

Hello and welcome! I received my Birchbox yesterday (addressed to “The Cheery Jen M.”, which made me giggle) and thought I’d share the contents!

I chose the Lo Bosworth box for December. I don’t generally chose the specialty boxes… but I liked the products offered, so why not?

Birchbox is a monthly beauty and subscription box that provides 4-5 samples per month for $10 shipped. You can find out more here. This is the women’s box.

20141212_081238-1

I got five products this month, plus two bonuses (the foil packets). If BB lets me review all of them, that’s 70 points ($7) to spend in the BB shop!

20141212_081053

Here’s the box. What do you think of my sign? Found it at the Goodwill! 🙂

20141212_081037

Product shot!

I received…

  • Cynthia Rowley lip stain in sugar – I already had this sample from a different box and do not like the color. The formula is nice, though!
  • Embryolisse lait-creme concentrate, which I’ll use as a primer more than a makeup remover. It’s pretty small – the box is a little misleading!
  • Joie folle de Joie parfum – I love this. I seriously considered saving points to buy the full size, alas, I chose a clarisonic instead.
  • Ruffian Nail Lacquer in ruffian red. LOVE! So pretty.
  • Davines replumping hair filler superactive. This is a nice 1.69 oz size!
  • Bonuses: Davines Replumping shampoo and conditioner packets. These are great for travel!

I am very happy with this box! I can use everything except the lip stain, which I’ll give to my sis.

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

