OWH sketch 243

It’s true, I haven’t crafted hardly at all lately. What can I say? Working part time has been tough on my crafting time. Every January I go to prepare birthday cards for the rash of January/February birthdays in our family and realize I’m pretty much out. NOT this year. I took sketch 243 from Operation Write Home and killed a 6×6 (My Mind’s Eye Breeze). I loved the pretty yellow/gray/black/white of these; and the neutrals made it really easy to use coordinating neutral cardstock to tie them together. These sketch cards are the vertical ones with the ribbon accents.

20141123_07384020141123_073848

As you can see, my daughters were also working on some cards. Those little reindeer are for holiday thank you notes – we are working ahead this year! 🙂 The scraps at the top are all that is left of the 6×6, and I think I started with a full pad.  I made 27 cards, and yes, a lot of them are fairly similar. They are all birthday/best wishes except two love cards. I will chose a handful to send to OWH and keep the rest for my own personal stash.

The other sketch I used is Operation Write Home 236 – with a few liberties. Those are the cards on the left side of the pile (the horizontal ones). I also used some new to me sentiment stamps from Avery Elle via Blitsy, who was running a 50% off warehouse sale this week. if there is anything left… you should look! I found a few things, including some clay for my daughters for their stockings. 🙂

Best,

Jen

5 thoughts on “OWH sketch 243

  1. Hi Jen- so great to see you finding some time to make cards- and brilliant to make a bunch of birthday cards at once! And love what your daughters made- sweet reindeer. Hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  2. I so understand the difficulty in finding crafty time these days. It looks like you have remedied the situation!! Great cards. I also like those colors, because they can be used for women and men alike.

Leave a Reply

