Even Glow Serum/Antioxidant Skin Treatment – 20% Vitamin C by Valentia {review}

Good morning! It’s a cold, wintry feeling day in Wisconsin but I have another great skin product to share with you today, and heaven knows I need it – this cold, windy weather does my skin no favors!

Recently I was out for a girls’ weekend with my sister and my mom. A store owner said, “hmm, I’m trying to figure out the relationships here because you all look alike…” and then she thought I was older than my sister. I won’t tell you how much older she is than I am, but suffice to say, we are not that close in age. 😦  So when Valentia offered to let me try their serum with 20% vitamin C, I jumped at the chance. I know those antioxidants are really good for the skin and for brightening skin (darn pregnancy melasma, and I haven’t been pregnant in years…).

It’s so pretty in the bottle:

20141108_073648

And it’s like heaven on the skin. I really, really love this vitamin C serum. A little goes a long way, but it moisturizes my skin so well and I swear my skin tone is more even and my skin appears brighter. Hey, if it can keep those fine lines (because wrinkles? I am TOO YOUNG) at bay, even better. The formula is really nice and goes on very smoothly, and my sensitive skin wasn’t irritated at all.

Miracle stuff? Nope, just lots of great ingredients! Thanks, Valentia!

Best,

Jen

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using <a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOM23e215328579a37ea12b0dbf53c3c4a3&#8243; rel=”nofollow”>Tomoson.com</a>. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

 

Leave a Reply

