Nature’s True Medicine Vitamin D3 {Review}

So this weekend is one of my favorites. Besides it being Halloween, we also ROLL BACK those clocks for an extra glorious hour of sleep of Sunday night. (Okay, when my kids were smaller it wasn’t an hour and it certainly wasn’t glorious… but good things do come!!)

The past couple of winters have been H.A.R.D. here in central Wisconsin. Three winters ago we had our boat back in the lake in late March. Two winters ago, we had snow the first weekend in May (like 6″, not exactly a dusting) and last year it was snowy into May and quite cold until late May… temps were far below average and I thought I’d never get to put away the winter stuff.

Needless to say, outdoor time – especially last winter with our Arctic freezes – was impossible most of the time. Normally each spring you can literally see people cheer up as we get a few warm days, and last winter was just tough all around with the lack of outside play time, less sun exposure and fresh air, and repeated sicknesses. I wanted to be prepared for winter this year, so when Nature’s True Medicine offered to let me sample their natural Vitamin D tablets, I jumped at the chance.

posed beside apples, because apples are healthy too :)

posed beside apples, because apples are healthy too 🙂

I’ve only been using the tabs (you take one a day with a meal) for about two weeks, but the days are noticably a lot shorter and my mood seems a lot more even-keeled than I would expect this time of year. And given that Vitamin D may help reduce colds and flus, I’m all on board taking an extra supplement along with those healthy veggies and fruits at mealtime.

Best,

Jen

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using <a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOMbff8db442f56959a8ee018ea44ac66a7&#8243; rel=”nofollow”>Tomoson.com</a>. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

