Rose Hip Oil by Yumi Beautiful {review}

It’s like heaven for my skin lately… I’ve been testing a few new products and this is one of my recent favorites. When I was pregnant with my daughters, I deleveloped a small patch of melasma, or skin discoloration, near my right temple. It never really went away, and I also have a couple of acne scars/discoloration spots that make me feel self-conscious. So, when the nice people at Yumi Beautiful suggested I try their rose hip oil, I agreed… because it is supposed to help fade scarring or discoloration.

Am I the only one that hesitates to put oil on my face? Yes, my skin does tend to get dry, but I think “oil slick” and think back to my teen years *shudder*. So I started out mixing a bit with my night moisturizer… and loved this oil. It helps make my skin super soft! I really do think I can tell a slight difference after several straight days of usage in how faded those discoloration spots have become. I am hoping they continue to fade with several weeks of usage.

20141016_203709

 

Thanks to Yumi Beautiful for letting me test the rose hip oil! I’m definitely a fan!
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

