Adovia Anti Wrinkle Facial Moisturizer Cream {Review}


Hello there, gorgeous! It was a beautiful – and I mean beautiful – sunny day today in central Wisconsin. It was kind of foggy this morning and then as I was taking my girls to school, the sun began to cut through the fog and the sunrise was really glorious! Later tonight I went to a church meeting where the host spoke about beauty. While she wasn’t talking about superficial beauty, feeling beautiful – yes, even superficially – is important to women, and so here I am to tell you about a new facial cream I discovered thanks to the good folks over at Adovia!

We are small business owners in our small town and a few years ago, after my youngest was born, the new owner of a small women’s boutique encouraged my husband to have me come in and get some ‘pampering time.’ Well, I’m all over that – and then I won a promotion on their Facebook page! So I even had a gift certificate to use, and there was no putting it off. I left my amazing husband with our daughters and headed off for my complimentary makeover and skincare review.  I actaully met with the owner who suggested that I begin an anti-aging regimen and I was all, “honey, I’m in my early 30’s…” to which she said, “it’s never too early to start protecting your skin.”

Y’all, I’m only 35 now, and she is SO right. Sunscreen and good stuff for your skin is worth it, so the Adovia folks sent me their anti-wrinkle cream. I was excited, because I always like to try new facial moisturizers. We have very variable weather here in Wisconsin. It can be -40 in the winter and then 90 in the summer and honestly, my skin gets a little crazy at seasons changing. Right now, the air is a lot drier so I notice that my skin is also a little drier. Perfect timing, then, for the Adovia cream.

20141016_203624

First of all, it comes in this lovely glass jar. The packaging (superficial beauty, I know I know I know) is lovely. Then I opened it, hoping and hoping it does not have a heavy scent. It doesn’t! There is a very light scent to this cream and I was thrilled to test it because…. it is nice and thick without being super heavy or oily. I tend to get slightly dry patches when the air is dry and using the Adovia cream helped to eliminate them entirely after a solid 7-10 days of use. I do tend to have sensitive skin that is prone to break outs and clogged pores and I have not noticed any sensitivity or additional breakouts. My skin really loves this cream. 🙂

It’s supposed to:

  • Infuse Your Skin with Vitamin C, Dead Sea Salt & Minerals, Lactic Acid and Collagen for Maximum Long Term Anti Wrinkle Effect
  • Increase the firmness and overall vitality of your skin

Adovia is clear that this isn’t a miracle cream, but that giving your skin good things will help minimize the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. Honestly, I rather like a company that doesn’t promise the moon when they can’t deliver it. 🙂 I’m just going to go ahead and keep using this and love the way my skin feels – soft and supple!

Best,

Jen

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using <a href=”http://www.tomoson.com/?code=BOTTOM63bfe5adc9308f4ca1d2149b11b82ec4&#8243; rel=”nofollow”>Tomoson.com</a>. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

 

Leave a Reply

