Organic matcha green tea powder {Kiss Me Organics review}


As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been trying to ‘healthify’ my lifestyle and eat better as well as move more over the past few months. I’ve seen some real changes and improvements so when I was offered the chance to try the Organic Matcha Green Tea powder by Kiss Me Organics, I was excited! I love smoothies but I have had a hard time finding recipes that are healthy and filling AND taste good. You all know what I mean, right? Right.

So they sent me the powder and I had to admit, I was really excited by the suggestions of a metabolism boost and providing energy and focus. I know green tea is really good for you, but I am just not much of a tea drinker; the tea has a slightly bitter taste I just can’t get used to drinking.

So I set out to make smoothies. For me, smoothies are AWESOME for meals, especially for breakfast. I don’t mind drinking my meals at all and I love how I can really bulk up on fruits and veggies; however, I am still fine-tuning my recipe collection so I don’t have them as often as I might. I loved that that Kiss Me Organics even gave me access to a free recipe book via pdf! It’s like they can read my mind. 🙂

20141009_210939

Ready, set, blend!!

Seriously, it was so easy. I really liked The Berry Good Morning smoothie, but they have recipes for tons of breakfast items including waffles, muffins, and pancakes, as well as meats, baked goods, even shots and cocktails. Using the free recipe book is a no-brainer… I am good (okay… decent) in the kitchen when I have a trusted recipe! 🙂

I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

