Five Favorites: the random version

So, let’s make this quick this week. Here are five random favorites:

1. Our new kitten, Jensen. We adopted him from our local pet shelter a few days ago.

I think it's safe to say he has settled in.

I think it’s safe to say he has settled in.

2. My new-to-me Garmin watch. I am trying to get back into running. I am not graceful and certainly not fast, but I’d like to improve. I was eyeing up some nicer models online but could not swing the price… and searched Craigslist on a whim. I found this bad boy and the heart rate strap in perfect condition for $70. **happy dance**

20140812_200918

3. Our first cherry tomato this summer! I made my oldest wait to eat it until I took a picture. 🙂

20140812_084800

4. My new August outfit from Fabletics. It makes me WANT to exercise so I can wear it!

I feel like a rock star in this. I'm not, but the feeling is what counts!!

I feel like a rock star in this. I’m not, but the feeling is what counts!!

5.  One of my favorite online shops, Twice, just launched their Android app. If you download it, you can receive 50% off your order! Idownloaded it on my phone yesterday and had to look… I got a whole lot of Ann Taylor – 2 dresses, 2 jeans, 2 tops – for $60. You guys, ONE of those dresses was $129 new and they are shipping it all to my door for $60 with free returns. I’ve been very impressed with their quality and customer service, and I adore that they give you measurements for garments – less room for error in sizing!

 

I’m linking up with Heather at Mama Knows, Honeychild today – thanks for visiting me!

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

