Beauty box review: {Emily’s Homestead, May 2014}

Hello there and welcome!  I’m sad to report that this is my last sub box from Emily’s Homestead on Etsy for the near future. I am looking forward to another subscription once I use up some of the products I’ve accumulated! 🙂

The details:

Emily’s Homestead offers soaps, shampoo bars, deodorant, and lotion.  There are soap and box subscriptions as well!

Cost: $42/3 months, $78/6 months, $150/year (soap of the year subscription: $75/one bar each month)

Ships to: USA

What you get: small flat rate box with an assortment of soaps, lotion bars, shampoo bars, deodorant, lip balms, etc. You may get all soaps or a medley of products.

As usual, Emily shipped the boxes by May 1, so it arrived very early in the month!

first view!

first view!

I love the soap stickers Emily puts on the packages!

DSCF3923

my goodbye note!

5 products!!

5 products!!

This box was SO fragrant. I couldn’t wait to open it!

DSCF3925

Soaps: Earl Grey Tea Lilac Lavendar

The Earl Grey soap has a very intense scent. It’s more masculine, but I like it! The lilac lavender is really well-scented as well.
Value: approx. $12 for both (full size)

DSCF3926

top view of the soaps. SO pretty!

One lotion stick and one probiotic deodorant

One lotion stick and one probiotic deodorant

I love these lotion sticks – this one is unscented, so my husband might steal it! 🙂 The probiotic deodorant didn’t work for me, but a family member expressed an interest in trying it, so I’ll pass this along to her.
Value: $3.50, $4.25

DSCF3930

lip balm – lavender grapefruit

I love these lip balms! This scent is amazing. I keep this one in the kitchen as it feels like I spent at least half of my days either making meals or cleaning up! 🙂
Value: $2.50

My box was valued at approximately $20, and I paid $14 including shipping. I highly recommend Emily’s Homestead! I can’t wait to use up the products I’ve accumulated so I can purchase some more – I’ve got my eye on her cuticle balm!!

Best,
Jen

Leave a Reply

