Box review: {Wantable} March 2014

So there are few things I love more than getting pretty packages in the mail, right? (My dear husband can attest to this… as can my lovely mailman, Chuck. And yes, we are on a first-name basis. The fill-in mailman, Jason, made a point to introduce himself to me a few weeks ago. Perhaps Chuck warned him about our high packages rate? I’m not sure. :))

I have been reading some reviews recently of Wantable – they offer three different boxes (hello, choices!) of makeup, accessories, and intimates. The initial purchase price is higher than the other subs I have ($36/month) but the quality and quantity of pieces is excellent, and they offer FREE returns. Seriously, people. You don’t like what they chose for you, you send it back. LOVE that. However, the clincher is when I happened to see that they are a Wisconsin-based business. I’m all for supporting local businesses, so… there you go.

I chose the accessories box.  I was very pleasantly surprised by the extensive questionnaire I filled out.  I was given the opportunity to chose my favorite metals, which style of earrings I like, bracelets, you name it. By the time I was done, I was so excited for my box because I knew I had given the stylists lots of guidance on what I liked and did not like!

And then… I waited. Just a few days, and because Milwaukee is just a few hours south of me, it got here speedy-fast. 🙂

The details:

The box: Wantable Accessories box

Cost: $36/month or $40/one time purchase

Ships to: US, Canada (additional $6), UK (additional $7) and Australia (additional $10)

 

So, how pretty is this? Right? Just like I said. Love the ‘packed especially for me’ label!

20140331_170553

My list of likes/dislikes:

wantable

20140331_170647

This was my first look at what I received – two jewelry pouches and a scarf!

First, the Harper scarf (retail $24):

teal stripes. LOVE!

teal stripes. LOVE!

This is a really beautiful infinity scarf. I don’t like scarves that are really gauzy, so the fact that this one is layered is awesome.  I see myself wearing this a lot this spring!

I got this bracelet by Donni (value $22):

20140331_170812

 

It’s a really lovely dark, smokey stoned gem bracelet. I love that the fit is a bit smaller so it doesn’t slide all over my wrist! This is really very ‘me.’

 

And this coordinating Margot necklace (value $28):

20140331_170900

 

It coordinates really well with the bracelet but sometimes I wear it on it’s own. This is so my style but not something I probably would’ve chosen myself. As a SAHM I tend to dress more casually and I love that this glam piece really dresses up a casual outfit!  It’s like instant glam!

On a side note… those jewelry pouches are brilliant AND oh-so-handy. I don’t have a jewelry roll and our family often spends a night or two away from home on the weekends. The pouches are a pretty generous 5.5″ square. I can easily take a long a couple of different pieces of jewelry for a short trip and not have to worry about losing it in my bag or snagging a sweater or scarf!

I really loved the pieces that were chosen for me and the value of the box was much higher than the cost ($74 value/$36 price). Now I just to talk my husband into a monthly subscription!  🙂  {In the interests of full disclosure, Wantable sent me this box to review at no cost. All opinions are mine.}

Best,
Jen

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

