Beauty box review: {Beauty box 5} April 2014

I received my Beauty Box 5 tracking email just yesterday and was thrilled to see it was already in southern WI, which meant it would likely arrive today – and it did! Woot! This is only my second month with BB5, so let’s dig right in.

Beauty Box 5 ships to USA. Single boxes are $12, quarterly for $30, or a full year for $99.

The box:

20140409_135137

April’s box is themed “Shades of Beauty… looks that call for a little leisurely layering, so enjoy your mornings and take more time for yourself.”

WELL. I”m certainly down with that, so let’s see what they sent.

20140409_135152

The beauty card (products on the back) and a social media promotional thing-a-ma-jig.

20140409_135241

BH Cosmetics palette – this has three colors, a purple, a brown, and a yellow/gold. I received this in an Ipsy bag last summer and wasn’t impressed, so I”ll swap this one. (sample, approx value $3.25)

Blum Naturals all purpose wipes – at 30 count this is a nice size and it’s super cute packaging. Plus they are paraben free! (full size, $2.49)

Jergens Natural Glow moisturizer – this is a three day sample. I’d totally try it but I got medium-tan and I’m rather fair, so I’ll swap this as well. (approx value $2)

Bonne Bell lip definer – I got a pretty nude-ish pink color, so while I’m not thrilled, I can definitely use it. (full size, 3.95)

Nicka K New York lipstick – I got begonia, which is the red/coral color. (full size, value $4.99).
I think I like it, though it’s a bit brighter than what I’m used to wearing. what do you think? Is it too much?

20140409_135838 (1)

 

So, all told, this box value is about $16.75 and I paid $6 and change per box for a full year sub.  This month has some hits and misses, but that’s the life of sub boxes. 🙂

Best,
Jen

 

 

Leave a Reply

