Subscription box review: {Conscious Box}

It’s day 4 of 7 with the 7 posts/7 days!

I’m kind of new to the whole ‘subscription box’ idea but I’m enthusiastic, ha ha! So when I saw you could get a free Conscious box and just pay shipping (I used code FREESHIP; you pay 7.95 shipping) I thought I’d give it a whirl.

Conscious Box ships at the beginning at the month and at the end, so my wait time was just a few days. You can chose a gluten free, vegan, or original box – I chose original.

As per the website, “Conscious Box is your personal discovery service for healthier choices. We sort through hundreds of natural goods like snacks, beauty and cleaning products and pick only the best. Every product must meet our standards. That means all natural ingredients and zero GMOs. We always aim to support sustainable, fair trade businesses.” You can review your box items to get points and spend them in the Conscious Box shop.

Here is my box: 

DSCF3710 DSCF3711 DSCF3712 DSCF3713 DSCF3714 DSCF3715

 

What’s inside:

Via Nature hydrating lotion and sensitive skin care lotion – great for the gym

Crystal Body deodorant towelettes – ditto for the gym

Aloevella wrinkless cream – I’m not too concerned about wrinkles, so I might pass this on to a family member.

Honest Co. shampoo & body wash – also great for the gym!

Mighty Leaf teas: 3 sachets – not really a tea drinker

Sneakz organic chocolate shake – my daughters will enjoy this!

Bulumu orange-ginger & cranberry granola packet – sounds like breakfast tomorrow, with some yogurt!

Bee-Free Honee stick (made from apples!) – interesting. We only use honey in recipes, but we might give this a try as it’s a tiny pixie stick.

Quit Tea (smoking cessation) – and I don’t smoke

Vintage Italia pasta chips – marinara flavor – surprisingly tasty!

Nordic Naturals omega-3 pet supplement. We’ll see how my cat likes this!

Plus two coupons – one for wine (we don’t’ drink wine), and one for a probiotic (not something we use, unfortunately).

 

This was an interesting box. It’s not something I would keep subscribing to, but there are a few samples that I like and will use so I think I definitely got my $8 in value. I couldn’t see paying $15-$20/month, though.

Thanks for visiting me today! Have you tried Conscious Box? What did you think?

Jen

Leave a Reply

