WIWS – 2/23

hello! Time to link up for What I Wore Sunday. While I was up early with my youngest who had to be bright eyed and bushy tailed at 6:45 am, I certainly appreciate laying out my clothes the night before as I didn’t jump into the shower until 9:10 and I only had 30 minutes to get ready for Mass! Major bonus points awarded to the girls, who when I told them to get dressed and brush their hair and then play nicely while I showered, actually did all of those things and we were able to get out the door on time AND in good humor.

I think I either need to retire this sweater or not wear a fluffy scarf with it. I felt okay when I looked in the mirror but once I took pics, I look like I have HUGE shoulders. :/ Not going for the linebacker look, no, not so much!

White pants: Target, thrifted; black sweater, thrifted; blue tank, Ann Taylor, thrifted; scarf, Amazon

White pants: Target, thrifted; black sweater, thrifted; blue tank, Ann Taylor, thrifted; scarf, Amazon

DSCF3696

Love that scarf. LOVE it.

And all that aside, the girls were so well behaved in Mass and the sun is shining so hopefully it will melt the solid inch or more of ice that remains on the ground!Β Spring, I’m ready for you ANY time now.

I’m going to be posting every day this week with all of the other bloggers who’ve linked up at Conversion Diary… if you don’t already, consider following me. I’d love that! πŸ™‚

Best,

Jen

 

 

6 thoughts on “WIWS – 2/23

  1. I do not see this “linebacker” look you mentioned at all. But, I do know what you are talking about because I have felt that way about my look many times! I think the scarf is adorable and it loiks good with the while outfit πŸ™‚

  2. There’s something about a leopard print that just adds a pop to an outfit! And those are awesome white pants, BTW. Those are so hard to get right burr you done it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

