OWH Card Bowl; ODBD challenge for masculine cards

HELLO! πŸ™‚

Sorry to yell. It’s just been SUCH a good night! My kids wanted to “ditch me” and play just with Daddy after supper, so I got some time to hole up in my craft space with NO interruptions! It was awesome… and all in good fun, let me assure you! Daddy is way more fun than I am!

So. Here is my card bowl entry to make a card inspired by the Superbowl teams. One of the teams has orange as a color, and that’s all I can tell you… the Packers aren’t playing. πŸ™‚

Hero Arts for OWH stamps Twinery twine, SU ink, paper is random stash

Hero Arts for OWH stamps
Twinery twine, SU ink, paper is random stash

And then we have the Our Daily Bread Designs challenge for the month of February, which is to make brown cards. Did anyone else flash back to Sandy’s April fools’ joke from last year that our heroes wanted more brown cards – and all of us thought she was serious and started making them? Maybe it was just me. πŸ™‚

I kept brown as the accent color rather than the major tone… but I still think it’s quite masculine, even though the blues are light. What do you think?

Hero Arts for OWH stamp Random paper from stash, SU ribbon, Gina K card stock

Hero Arts for OWH stamp
Random paper from stash, SU ribbon, Gina K card stock

Thanks for visiting me today! I have a giveaway going on for a handmade gratitude journal; to see mine and enter to win please hop over to this post. πŸ™‚

Best,

Jen

6 thoughts on “OWH Card Bowl; ODBD challenge for masculine cards

  1. That’s a great masculine card. I, too, thought of Sandy’s little joke last year. It made me smile. :)Although, brown is one of my favorite colors to make cards with,so it really sounded logical to me. πŸ˜‰

  2. Fun twine on the plaid piece of the first card and the “distressed” light blue paper on the second makes a nice masculine card.

Leave a Reply

