OWH MWT – cards for teens, giveaway

The challenge for Operation Write Home today is to make kid cards. I went for teen cards, as they can’t be as cutesy as kid cards but not as adult as well… adult cards. Doh! It’s been a long morning already and I’m trying to lose weight and I’m HUNGRY. LOL I just got back from daily Mass – it’s Catholic Schools week! The Bishop was here to celebrate Mass with our daughters’ entire Catholic school (4k-12).  That was pretty awesome, but I’m still hungry… more carrots. More carrots.

Here, just let me show you what I made:

random odds & ends card epoxy button by Jillibean Soup; twinery twine

random odds & ends card
epoxy button by Jillibean Soup; twinery twine

And here’s another, though the right card is more for an adult – just consider it a bonus card for today, k?:

random stuff from stash yet again, sentiments: Lawn Fawn and Ali Edwards for Technique Tuesday

random stuff from stash yet again, sentiments: Lawn Fawn and Ali Edwards for Technique Tuesday

Okay, what else can I tell you? You know about the sale page I added up there at the top – I added 6×6 pads and lots of inks, so check it out. Also, I’m giving away a gratitude journal – just go over here, check out the one I made for my family, and comment to win one for your very own!

Ohhh, and I just saw that Blitsy has TONS of Paper Smooches (and spellbinders, and some other great brands) available! If you are looking for discount supplies, go shop. 🙂

Best,

Jen

5 thoughts on “OWH MWT – cards for teens, giveaway

  1. All three are very nice cards. love the softness to each of them. I think that bottom right hand card could also be for a tween or teen (maybe a step child or younger brother/sister type person). It has an abundance of possible recipients. Thanks for sharing, Jen.

Leave a Reply

