Growing in Unity – day 1


Hello and happy Monday! I’m super excited to be this week’s Growing in Unity girl. Unity stamps make up the vast majority of my stamp collection… my husband even got me new Unity for Christmas last year. Hey, what can I say? I have good taste AND my husband is a keeper! 🙂

Today I have two cards to share; I make a lot of cards for Operation Write Home – they send blank cards overseas for our troops to write home to family and friends – and with the delay in sending mail overseas in time for it to have time to travel back here to the US, we are already on to Valentine’s Day and love cards already. Crazy, huh? Anyhow, here’s two I made with a fun Jillibean Soup/Unity set. One of these will probably go to my husband… he saw them and liked them both. 🙂

My Mind’s Eye paper
Jillibean Soup/Unity set – hearty barley
Twinery twine
Papertrey ink smoky shadow card stock
My Mind’s Eye paper
Jillibean Soup/Unity set – hearty barley
Twinery twine
Papertrey ink smoky shadow card stock

We are actually headed to Puerto Rico next Saturday for a belated 10 year anniversary trip. I am excited! And very overwhelmed. We will come to home to our youngest’s birthday, then Thanksgiving, then our eldest’s birthday just after that. EEEK!

Unity is allowing me to do a giveaway of 2 Itty Bitty stamps this week, so be sure to come back each day and comment to win! Have you seen the new releases? Oh my gosh – cute!!

Jen
29 thoughts on “Growing in Unity – day 1

  1. Wonderful CAS cards! Love the sentiment tags! Congrats on being this weeks GIU designer! Looking forward to an inspiring week! Hope you have a fun and safe trip!

  2. Great cards, Jen! I'm excited for your GIU week — I always like to visit your blog. I also love that you are sending them to OWH. Great cause! Have fun on your anniversary trip!

  3. I just love your cardmaking style, the simplicity but there's a lot of fun color with your patterned papers. I think I'll try that, I feel overwhelmed when trying to cover up white space, but your papers are gorgeous here!

Leave a Reply

