OWH sketch 186

Time for another Operation Write Home sketch! Today was kind of a lazy day. It was actually over 80 today, which it hasn’t been in over two weeks, so the kids played outside in the sprinkler while I lazed on the deck with a good book and some diet Coke. Ahhh, the life. 🙂

I’ve been trying to use up this My Mind’s Eye ‘the merry days of Christmas  pad and it’s just not my favorite. I went to it for this sketch thinking Christmas but I ended up just making a masculine card. Hmm.  Now I’m thinking harder about using up these papers, if I can use them in a non-holiday way! 

Behold, sketch 186:
MME merry days of Christmas paper
Gina K warm cocoa card stock
Unity Stamp Co sentiment
big eyelets and twine from stash
CTMH desert sand & TH antique linen inks
Happy start of the week! Thanks for visiting me today.

Jen
11 thoughts on “OWH sketch 186

  1. I have been trying to use up My Mind's Eye paper packs as well and have similar papers in my packs. Now that I see what you did, I will try again. Thank you for the inspiration.
    🙂

  2. Hey Jen- love how you used the papers! Perfect sentiment too- great use of the twine! Thanks for playing with the Drunken Stampers this week! I love combining OWH and DS-great fun!

  3. These papers are perfect for masculine cards! I like how the twine is a subtle reference to the sentiment. Thanks for joining us at Drunken Stampers this week!

Leave a Reply

