Unity’s FWF 6/21 – so this is love

Happy Friday! I’m so excited to once again be linking up with Friends with Flair over at the Unity blog! Last weekend I went to a local shoebox (card making) swap and since we had only 9 women, we had everyone make 2 cards so you could make one and take one from each person.

Last week I shared the first card I made; today is the favorite card reveal:

ย Basic Grey Kioshi
Unity Stamp Co sentiment (so this is love set)
ribbon flower
PTI plum pudding card stock and ink
Gina K ivory card stock

Okay, I should clarify. We did vote on ‘best card.’ This was not the winner, but it is MY favorite and considering I taught several in the group how to make those ribbon flowers AND their own homemade glue dots I’d say this card definitely taught some of the group a new trick or two! And it’s my favorite card. So there. ๐Ÿ™‚

I made some with a different (non-Unity sentiment); this card showcases a much better ribbon flower. The above one I was clearly hyped on too much Diet Coke!

Thanks for visiting me today!

Jen
20 thoughts on “Unity’s FWF 6/21 – so this is love

  1. I love it! Kioshi was one of my favourite collections – great colours. Annnnd….LOL – the 'too much Coke Zero' has been a culprit in some craftastrophe moments here for sure ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Is THAT why I can't make good ribbon flowers? Too much Coke Zero? Hmm…Looks like I might have to cut back to make better flowers…LOL. Beautiful card. I love it.

  3. These are both great cards! The design and colors are wonderful for spring or summer…and I laughed at your comment about your roses (love the satin ribbon!)…the second is a tad better! Next time, not so much caffeine! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

