OWH Memorial Day bloghop – you’re a good egg

HEY!

Sorry to yell. I’m just so excited for this Operation Write Home Memorial Day bloghop! 🙂 (Click on the link to get back to the thumbnail list.)  On a weekend where we honor the lives of those who have died fighting for our freedom, it’s so fitting to also think of how we will serve those who are currently fighting.

  • This is Operation Write Home sketch 59
  • I was going for masculine; I think I got gender neutral (but that’s ok, happy accidents – right??).
  • Paper Smooches stamps are SO fun. Love them! I know this isn’t quite a ‘thanks’ sentiment, but it’s close… and I stamped the ‘thanks’ inside.

Stamps: Paper Smooches wake up set
My Mind’s Eye Breeze papers
Gina K cardstock
Glossy accents, SU not quite navy ink


And if my card didn’t make you grin, this might: a set of Chrismtas ribbons AND a whopper collection of various Unity Stamp Co stamps (some sentiments, some images). 🙂 



Comment to win; for an extra chance leave a second comment telling me that you will mail at least 5 cards to Operation Write Home in the next two weeks (they can be Anyhero cards, too!).  

Now go hop some more! 
Jen
226 thoughts on “OWH Memorial Day bloghop – you’re a good egg

  1. Hysterical card…gotta love the pun…! I have 21 AH cards written…I am working on Ann's challenge…got a little behind. I have dial-up so while waiting for blogs to load I wrote cards. Tfs!!!

  2. Cute! I love the glossy accents on the yolks and the colors are wonderful! I don't really need to be entered into the drawing, but I do send cards to OWH. Thanks so much for sharing and for your support of OWH!

  3. Super fun card, love the fried eggs.
    I know it might be past the weekend here in the UK, but I wanted to support a good cause.
    “Like the ivy and the wall, together we stand, united we fall”.

  4. I almost have my box filed to send to OWH. I put at least 100 cards in each box. By the end of the month, I will have 31 Any Hero cards in the box, too!

  5. Jen – here's my second comment, promising that I will be mailing no less than 5 (more like a dozen or so) cards to OWH, including some that are AnyHero Mail within the next two weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

