WIWS – the blue dress edition

What I Wore Sunday linkup

Time to link up our lovely Mass apparel with the other fine ladies at Fine Linen and Purple!

Remember a few weeks ago I found a great dress for less than $3? I decided to wear it today. I know it will look better once I trim a couple of inches from my waist, but…. it is so pretty. ย And last week’s dress was safely donated this week. May it find a home in someone else’s closet! ๐Ÿ™‚

AND I was at Goodwill yesterday. They had brand new from Target belts – orange, purple, and yellow – for half price/color of the week. So they were $1 each. Did I mention they were NEW? And in fabulous colors? And I’m in need of appearing to have a smaller waist? Yes. I really wanted the green belt but it was some awful horse-hair looking thing. Yellow seemed perfect with the dress:

Dress, Target-thrifted; Belt – Target-thrifted
shoes – Target clearance
Bracelet, thrifted

Messy bathroom, courtesy mad dash to get ready for Mass.
This bracelet is awesome! Found it at a local kids/women’s shop for $1.99.

We are headed to Orlando in just five days. ACK! If anyone knows a good Catholic church near Disney’s Animal Kingdom Lodge, let me know, ‘kay? We are all dressy-dressy-dressy for Mass today since I’m not sure I will pack any super dressy stuff for Disney World.

Nora wants to see dolphins. Tabby is desperate to meet Sleeping Beauty and Cinderella, and mommy wants to lay in the SUN. LOL Our high is 35 today. Woo. LOLย 
Also linking up with Watch What I’m Wearing

Jen
16 thoughts on “WIWS – the blue dress edition

  1. Hi! Your yellow accessories are so fun!

    And yes, it's not EXTREMELY close to the Animal Kingdom Lodge, but you must go to Mary, Queen of the Universe Shrine. They are very welcoming of touristy dress too, so you will not be out of place. It's where most tourists go ๐Ÿ˜‰ Also, there's a nice little parish in the neighborhood of Celebrations. But, as I said, I would push you to def go to Mary, Queen of the Universe. They have an AMAZING gift shop too!

  2. That dress is such a beautiful blue! And I love it when Goodwill has brand new things from Target. I've found some great tee shirts that way….I've never been so lucky as to find a bunch of colored belts though!

Leave a Reply

