OWH TT – woodgrain technique

Many thanks to Nancy at Operation Write Home for linking us up with this awesome woodgrain inking technique today – it is SO EASY! 

Here’s what I made. This is sketch 17 as well:

Jilibean Soup apple cheddar soup papers
Momento rich cocoa, black inks and SU pumpkin pie ink
Unity Stamp Co stamps

Gina K dark chocolate cardstock
UPDATE: I decided to make a few more and experiment with some lighter colors for the woodgrain. Um, hello – LOVE!

Same deets as above but woodgrain created with Ti m
Holtz antique linen ink. 🙂

I’m not surprised that I chose autumnal colors. It’s about 20 degrees with below zero windchills and blowing snow. GOOD GRIEF! I don’t think my husband would appreciate me cranking the heat to get in a summery mood. LOL! 😉

You can find everyone else’s projects here. 🙂

Jen
6 thoughts on “OWH TT – woodgrain technique

Leave a Reply

