Unity’s FWF 3/8; Paper Players theme

Hello there!! It’s Friends with Flair Friday over at Unity; you know the drill but if you are new here be sure to hop back to the Unity blog (prizes, inspiration, and more!).

I have a few things to share today so I will get right to it. 🙂 Recently I was trying to use up some paper (story of my LIFE) and I had this great Jillibean Soup paper but I didn’t quite know what to do with it. Cue one fabulous Unity stamp, and it all fell together:

Jillibean Soup paper
Unity sentiment stamp from a KOM
Twinery twine; Gina K card stock
I’m also entering this one in the Paper Players “in stitches” theme, as it’s punny. 🙂  

And because I’ve missed a couple of weeks, a bonus card:

Paper is completely unknown, sorry. Bazill card stock;
SU ribbon, Unity itty bitty

Last week I reviewed a cool new t-shirt and a reusable tote bag from the Mercy House Kenya shop. You can see this post and comment to enter to win your own bag from the shop. This cause is near and dear to my heart; I served on the board of directors for our local crisis maternity home when my oldest was young.  Women in crisis MUST have options and hope. That is universal.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Jen
31 thoughts on “Unity’s FWF 3/8; Paper Players theme

  1. LOL, LOVE your punny card!!! That paper alone would make anyone laugh, but you stepped it up with that cute sentiment! Thanks for playing along with my challenge this week!

  2. Both such great cards! Sounds like a good cause. I served on the board of our local crisis pregnancy center years ago, too. Yep, gotta offer a helping hand!

  3. Your punny card is perfect! I recognize the paper from your second card, but can't quite place the line. I'm thinking Fancy Pants? More winter weather heading our way, it sounds like. Scrapping weather ! Yeah!

Leave a Reply

