Drunken Stampers challenge #116 – the Avengers/Superheroes

DS116

Welcome to a new challenge! The Bahama Mamas are up for the Avengers/Superheroes theme and we’ve got a whole lot of inspiration for you at the Drunken Stampers blog. Go check it out!

Here is my card. I’ve never seen the Avengers, LOL, but I do have this cute little Super Girl. I made my oldest a superhero cape when she was about 4. She still wears it – she’s seven now. Hmm, I should probably make my three year old her own cape. I bet she’d love it!

My Mind’s Eye Dwell dp, kraft card stock
Lizzie Anne Designs stamp and sentiment
Marvy markers; foam tape, stickles (star) and glossy accents (boots)

I glossy accented Supergirl’s boots. My youngest has a thing for rain boots and will wear them at the most inopportune times… like sweltering hot summer days. So, picture my Supergirl in rain boots. 🙂

Jen

6 thoughts on “Drunken Stampers challenge #116 – the Avengers/Superheroes

  1. What is it about kids & boots? Mine pretty much lived in theirs too when they were small (including during the 'I'd rather be naked' phase…naked, but wearing rubber boots. OK!)
    And who wouldn't want to be such an adorable superhero? I love how CUTE she is!!

Leave a Reply

