OWH MWT card and blog candy winner!

Hello and welcome! First off, I have a blog candy winner to announce from the Operation Write Home VCMP this past weekend.

Congrats to Kara who liked up this card! You won the stamps and ribbon!

Today’s mid-week throwdown challenge is to make a fun fold card. I don’t do many of these so I went to one of my fave tutorial spots, Splitcoaststampers, and found the joy card tutorial. Anyone know why they call it a joy fold? That’s not so clear to me, but anywho. I like it:

My Mind’s Eye Honey Cake
Gina K ivory card stock
Tim Holtz weathered wood, antique linen ink
Nesties small ovals; Quickkutz heart die
The card open
The inside left flap is blank, as is the back for writing space and the inside of the sentiment flap. I purposely chose ivory card stock rather than colored so that there would be some white space. 

Thanks for visiting me today!

Jen
5 thoughts on “OWH MWT card and blog candy winner!

Leave a Reply

