WHat I wore Sunday

Time for Fine Linen & Purple’s WIWS link up – I got a hair cut so I can give the hats a rest for a bit. 🙂

I went consignment store shopping yesterday and found this shirt for 1.25. Score! I found a fabulous dress for less than $3, but I need to *ahem* lose a couple of pounds before I feel confident wearing it in public. 

Shirt, Maurices; Pants, Nine West
Shoes: Franco Sarto, Scarf: Target
I’m planning a bit of closet overhaul later today. Wish me luck! 😉 My 7 year old and I had a conversation at the dinner table yesterday about why Mommy was sacrificing cupcakes for Lent. I think I need to hang a picture of myself in the new dress on the fridge to stay motivated….

Jen
6 thoughts on “WHat I wore Sunday

  1. Okay, everyone here seems to be awesome and thrifting – I need to try my hand at it again, it's been a while but I never used to have luck! You've inspired me to give it a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

