OWH VCMP challenge 5 – use it up

It’s the last challenge of the day for the President’s Day virtual card making party for Operation Write Home. Whew! I’ve done 4/5 today and they were a lot of fun. ๐Ÿ™‚

This challenge is to use sketch 63 and one sheet of 12×12 paper to make 6 cards. I don’t have much 12×12 – I committed to not buying any more last year as a new year’s resolution (and I stuck to it! ha! go me!) but I do have a tiny stack left I’m whittling through.

AND it’s pretty paper. Not really my style, but I do think it’s pretty.

My Mind’s Eye Miss Caroline collection
kraft paper and Gina K ivory card stock
Unity Stamp Co sentiment, corner chomper, SU ribbon


Come back tomorrow for more cards! I’m off to finish curtain shopping. Of 5 rooms to do, two are done and completed, 2 are ordered, and one is baffling me with my inability to find anything I like… I”m not THAT picky.

Anyhow. Toodles! ๐Ÿ™‚

Jen
3 thoughts on “OWH VCMP challenge 5 – use it up

  1. Wow! I'm impressed that you have so little 12×12 paper in your stash. I'm a scrapbooker, as well, and it just seems to multiple for some reason. ๐Ÿ™‚ Love your card, especially how you rounded the 2 opposite corners for the sentiment. So very pretty!

Leave a Reply

