WIWS #115 – in which I showcase my new leopard scarf

What I Wore Sunday linkup


This is my second week linking up at Fine Linen & Purple for “What I Wore Sunday”. Thanks to all of you who visited me and left such sweet comments last week. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, here’s the thing. For the longest time now I have loved scarves (this and my new propensity to wear hats makes my MIL have some hope for my fashion future*), but I have wanted a gorgeous leopard/animal print and I haven’t found a darn thing that I would buy (well, that was in my price range). ย So imagine my surprise when I was on Amazon earlier in the week looking for curtains, thought to search for a leopard print scarf, and found this:

Hat: Relativity; Scarf: Amazon
Top and pants: Ann Taylor
$6.84 shipped and I had Amazon credit so it cost me about $4. I love this scarf. It’s probably my new signature piece. ๐Ÿ™‚ Yes, the hat again. I desperately need a haircut but the husband is swamped at work and my mom had an accident, so getting in is a serious problem. :/

Oh, and here’s a closeup of the pants. The pinstripe is very subtle:

And that brings us to the preparations for Lent. What are you sacrificing or adding to your life for the 40 days? I usually try to do both; sacrificing something that’s not so good for me and adding more prayer. This year I am committed to sacrificing baked goods and adding daily prayer time – not just bedtime prayers – with our two girls. I try hard to make it happen, but we are not in a routine. Doing it daily for 40 days should establish a habit!

Thanks for visiting me! See you next Sunday!
Jen

*My MIL and I are polar fashion opposites. She is tall and large-framed and wears lots of big, bold patterns and enormous jewelry. I am short and small-framed and relish nice neutrals and small, classic pieces of jewelry. She just doesn’t understand why I won’t try the things she likes – she has the best of intentions, but seriously, a pin she made me covered nearly half of my chest (true story. It’s feathers; pink and blue ones and please don’t beg me to show you because then I would have to share embarrassing photos!).
13 thoughts on “WIWS #115 – in which I showcase my new leopard scarf

  1. OK..totally loving that scarf especially paired with the blue top. As for Lent, my hubby and I are giving up TV Monday through Friday, we are praying morning and evening prayer together, and hopefully a daily rosary. I also have some reading to do. As I get older I appreciate this penitential season more and more.

Leave a Reply

