OWH MWT – hey buddy

Hello and happy Wednesday! It’s cold again this morning and supposed to snow today. The kids are excited. 🙂

Today is challenge day over at the Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps blog. The challenge is to make kid cards. I love kid cards, don’t you? 

Sentiment: Paper Smooches
Papers: Jillibean Soup (cars) and DCWV (background)
Gina K navy card stock
Creative Memories circle punch; foam tape

These were simple and quick but still pretty fun. The background papers are from DCWV, and they are embossed slightly! They are from a *coughcoughveryveryverycoughcough* old pack I had. I’m sure none of you have any older papers laying around… 🙂  And on that note, I made card kits to complete another pack of 6×6 papers I had almost completed! Woot! Look for that post later this week once I get them all assembled.

Thanks for visiting me today!

Jen
10 thoughts on “OWH MWT – hey buddy

  1. The papers looks fresh and fun—and the sentiment is perfect! And yup- we all have old papers in our stash- good for you for using some! And oh my- I have a ton of partially used paper pads- I must follow your example- and use at least 1 complete pad! Making kits– wonderful idea! I am going to a weekend crop in April- kits would be perfect!

Leave a Reply

