Hey all! It’s Sunday and time for another sketch from Marlene over at the Operation Write Home blog. This is number 155. This card turned out pretty differently than I had imagined in my head. I’m not sure why! LOL I definately want to go back and make a few more of these in brighter, kid colors. πŸ™‚

MME Blink of an Eye
Nesties ovals and scalloped ovals
Lawn Fawn stamps

If you missed my last post, on how I conquered the crazy-making 7″ of space with a frugal solution, be sure to go check it out. I also added a “stuff for sale” page up there ^^^^^, as an incentive to my wonderful card-making OWH’er friends I will cover shipping if you buy 2 or more items. Just email me (and offers are welcome, if you don’t like my prices.)

I decided to keep track of my ATG refill tabs in January to see how many I use. Today I am up to 4! Go me!! So many card kits unassembled until now. LOL

The Packers lost but Miss Iowa, a student at my alma mater, Mount Mercy University, took 4th place in the Miss America contest last night. πŸ™‚Β 

Jen
14 thoughts on “

  1. This is so cute! I love that little Lawn Fawn stamp set, and the argyle background is a great choice. It's a perfect set for OWH cards because it can be used for adults or kids of either gender.

Leave a Reply

