OWH sketch 153 – buh-bye, winter!

Well, theoretically speaking, of course. Here in Wisconsin it’s a winter wonderland and will be for months yet. 🙂  I’m getting my box ready to mail to Kris @ OWH with the last of the winter cards plus a bunch more general ones. Today’s sketch over at the Operation Write Home blog is super and I couldn’t resist one more snowman card.


It was tough, though. My husband did a little Facebook research and bought me a bunch of Unity Stamp sets and a stack of Bazzill paper for Christmas. Imagine my surprise… he even checked my stash and made sure I didn’t have those sets already. Yup, he IS the best and NO, he has no unmarried brothers. 🙂 So stay tuned for more Unity creations to come! 🙂

Here it is; I think this qualifies as a kid card too. I left off all sparkles and went with some glossy accents for the hat and a torn edge for snow.


Echo Park dp, Paper Smooches swanky snowdudes
Sizzix snowflake embossing folder with white ink
makers & glossy accents
Thanks for looking! See you on Tuesday with my top favorite cards of 2012, a giveaway, and a challenge buddy announcement. 🙂


Jen
5 thoughts on “OWH sketch 153 – buh-bye, winter!

Leave a Reply

