GIU – day 2

Tuesday already! Yesterday flew by with doctor’s appointments and several lost things, thanks to my newly-turned three year old. “Tabby, have you seen mommy’s phone?” In the doll bin. While she napped, I searched high and low for SIX gift cards. Turns out I had slightly misplaced two of them, but only after I called the store where I purchased them to see if I had left the other four them behind did she tell me that those, too, were in the doll bin. ARRGH! Today we need to finish wrapping gifts. Stay tuned, this week I will have some holiday gift card holders and tags to show you! πŸ™‚

Don’t forget to come by every day and comment to win! Unity will give away two Itty Bitty’s of your choice and I will be giving away some random Unity stamps as well. πŸ™‚

Today’s card is one I made for my oldest daughter’s teacher. I’m enclosing a few blank cards with the rest of her Christmas gift. I figure the one card that people always need is a thank you card. Am I right???Β 

Unity’s Dec. 2011 KOM (jar) and Sew Cute set sentiment
My Mind’s Eye dp buttons, cut with Sizzix die buttons #5

Thanks for visiting me again today!Β 

Jen
20 thoughts on “GIU – day 2

  1. This is so sweet! I love the colors and I am sure that lucky teacher will love it too πŸ™‚ You are going to need a T-shirt for Christmas that says, 'When in doubt…check the doll bin'…lol!

  2. Hi Jen, I'm happy to be your newest follower! Your card is cute — I love the buttons in the jar. I wonder what other magical things are hidden in that doll bed! πŸ™‚

    Luvs,
    Annie Rose

  3. Cute! Somehow I think haveing a 3 year old is the same as having a 61 year old man around!!!!!! Humourous and annoying – I wish he took more naps! I love your card – the sentiment is adorable

  4. I love how you filled that jar! Cute, cute, cute! And that sentiment is awesome!

    I can always use thank you cards. In fact, I keep some (store bought ones) in my desk drawer to give kids when they bring me an unexpected gift, when someone does something particularly helpful, or when former students send me a letter. Over the summer, I would like to make a stash of cards to keep at school, but that just hasn't happened yet!

Leave a Reply

