OWH sketch 144

It’s Sunday! It’s a beautiful, sunny (though cold!) day here in Wisconsin. My non-football watching husband went to a Badger game yesterday with friends. He said, “it was fun!” and then admitted it was a blend of torture made enjoyable with his friends and one brother. LOL 🙂 I would’ve liked it….. but I like football. 🙂


Today’s sketch 144 is a good one, I went for masculine and made these:

The first card would be better with layers. I need to go back and rework it, though I do like overall how it turned out. The stamps are Unity’s “love you to pieces set”.

15 thoughts on “OWH sketch 144

  1. Hi Jen,

    These masculine cards are both winners. The mix of clock stamps and plane paper is really nice.

    I love the color scheme of your new blog; gray and yellow has been one of my favorite color combos since I lived in France several years ago and saw it in so much of the fashion there. I find it hard to read so much text that's center justified, so maybe you'd consider left justifying the body paragraphs and comment text? Just a thought!

  2. Saturday was not a good day for Badger nation . . . but glad your spouse endured 🙂 Love the masculine cards – and agree that the first one would definitely have more pop with more layers. I have the miss you set in my stash, you motivate me to dig it out & play! Mary, Wausau WI

  3. Great cards Jen, and I especially LOVE that big clock image with the Roman numerals! I'm not into football anymore since it became so violent – I pass! Love your new blog look too BTW!

  4. Two great cards using the sketch two ways. Love the puzzle piece card with that perfect sentiment. I'm partial to clockwork images, so I'm loving your second card too.

  5. I agree…the 1st one is super cute with the puzzle piece and the colors are great but I think it would be awesome with a layer to really being it to life! Love the 2nd one with the clock and sentiment…they go perfectly together! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

