OWH sketch 143 – thinking of you

Happy Sunday! It’s sunny and gorgeous here in Wisconsin – wish it was warmer, but hey, close to 60 isn’t bad. πŸ™‚Β 

It’s also time for sketch 143 over at Operation Write Home. This made for a fun sketch with some washi tape; it’d also be great for some scraps! I might give that a try later. My 2 year old was playing with my washi tape and making towers (LOL!) the other day. I’m missing a few colors so I had to go a bit brighter than I’d prefer. πŸ™‚

Lawn Fawn Jessie’s ABCs
Bazzill cs; Target washi tape

Thanks for looking!!! Go Pack! πŸ™‚

Jen

10 thoughts on “OWH sketch 143 – thinking of you

  1. 60's sounds fabulous…we have a wonderful weekend her in Massachusetts too….I have Spring fever and wish we were heading into Spring and not winter!!

    Love your card and the great idea of using Washi Tape! πŸ™‚

  2. love this! so colorful and simple
    we got up to 69 today (LaCrosse, WI) it was a beautiful fall day, raked up the rest of our leaves after watching the Packers win πŸ™‚

  3. What a clever idea to use the tape! I didn't even think of that, but will, because I think this is going to become a go-to sketch. LOL about your two-yr old. Sometimes you have to wonder why we spend so much money on toys when boxes, pots and pans, and other everyday things can keep kids so busy and happy!

Leave a Reply

