OWH world cardmaking day *hop*

Happy World Cardmaking Day! It’s my kind of day. 🙂  Today I am blog hopping with Operation Write Home; if you want to go to the top of the hop, go here: http://operationwritehome.org/starsandstamps.

Here is my holiday card, using OWH sketch 135:

MME Be Merry 6×6 pad
Paper Smooches Swanky snowdudes stamp set
JilliBean Soup epoxy button; Twinery twine
clear stickles, glossy accents (buttons, snow, post)

There is a fine line of stickles on the ‘snow hill’; which is sealed in glossy accents so it is OWH safe and arm tested already. 🙂  I used my homemade glue dots to adhere the button. If you’d like to learn how to make glue dots and how to make your own fabulous glue dot holder like mine, go hereSee???



Now for the important stuff: I have things to give away! This is Unity Stamp Company’s “sending my love” set:

And I also have the Paper Smooches Circle of Honor set to give away:


I will draw two lucky winners! To enter to win, just leave a comment below. For another chance, leave a second comment telling me you will send at least 2 cards (or anyhero notes) to Operation Write Home in the next 2 weeks. That’s only one card a week, and you could probably fit them in a small envelope and ship ’em cheaply. You’ll want to read the guidelines first and then find a shipper’s address (don’t forget to include your packing slip!).  I will draw winners on Tuesday morning – be sure to check back then for an update!

Thanks for hopping along with me today,

Jen

111 thoughts on “OWH world cardmaking day *hop*

  1. Great job on one of my favorite sketches, Jen! Love the button with the baker's twine, too. Thanks for being part of our hop! ~ Julie, OWH Blog Team 🙂

    PS – I'm sending like 200 cards, no joke, my box is full and ready to go 🙂

  2. That Hero Arts snowman set may end up on my must have list…gotta love MME paper! Sweet card! ths!!! I mailed a small envelope of cards on Friday so I am tapped out until the end of October. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

