OWH Sketch 137/Paper Smooches week

Hey all! It’s Paper Smooches challenge week over at the OWH blog to celebrate OWH’s birthday! I couldn’t be more thrilled! I just ADORE PS stamps. 🙂

Today has been kind of crazy and I need to get back to my other stuff, so I have just a quick card. I kind of fudged on the dimensions to use up some scraps I had laying around, but I think it still works! I used this week’s sketch:

I rubbed white ink over the embossed star background to make it pop, and stamped the little firework from the Circle of Honor set on the kraft strip in both red & blue. A wet q-tip works swell to get out the excess ink on the eagle’s legs before you stamp him – it took me ages to figure that out! LOL

Thanks for looking – 
Jen

9 thoughts on “OWH Sketch 137/Paper Smooches week

Leave a Reply

