OWH sketch 130

Monday, Monday… this morning has been one of *those* kind. My 6 year old is sassier than sass today… on the upside, she did pretty much all of my morning chores to make up for her attitude. Maybe we need an OWH t-shirt with a “let the kids do the chores” slogan. LOL 


I saw yesterday’s sketch from the good folks over at Operation Write Home and liked it, but had no energy until today (and the free time from said 6 year old’s doing my work). So I made two, and I didn’t follow the sketch totally but I think it works. Artistic freedoms, right??

The papers are all by My Mind’s Eye. The strawberry embellishment is from a Basic Grey kit and I thought the sentiment on that one made it work. 


Thanks for visiting me today!


Jen

6 thoughts on “OWH sketch 130

  1. As someone mentioned that sketch is just a jumping off step. I really like both of your card very much. Great papers. Can you send your daughter up here to help with my chores? Pretty Please.

Leave a Reply

