OWH sketch 129 – christmas in July

Merry Christmas! Oh, um, it’s only July. Ooops! Well, I’m working on some holiday cards anyhow. there’s a half and half challenge for Operation Write Home  – click the sidebar to the right to learn all about it!  This is today’s sketch, #129.


So first I tried the sketch the normal way. I got this, which is ok, though I love the sentiment:

















Unity May 2012 KOM sentiment
MME Be Merry dp






Then I flipped the sketch to accomodate this top piece of paper, and was left wondering just how to do a sentiment. Good ideas that need better executing, maybe:




















Scraps! And some SU old olive ribbon.








I’m sorry the pictures are crooked. It’s my lack of photography skills, as the cards themselves aren’t crooked. It’s on my list of things to work on…


Thanks for visiting me!


Jen

7 thoughts on “OWH sketch 129 – christmas in July

  1. Two cute cards, Jen! I love the use of non-traditional colors for Christmas cards. Thanks so much for joining us in this week's OWH Stars & Stamps Sketch Challenge!

Leave a Reply

