Ippity Chicks #38; OWH MWT

Is it seriously Wednesday already??? My oldest had tennis lessons during the month of June and I thought we were SO busy then, but I swear we’ve hardly been at home this week. My fingers are itching to create, LOL, so I have two challenge cards to share. ๐Ÿ™‚


First up is the Ippity Chicks sketch challenge. OKAY, okay, I didn’t quite follow the sketch. I tried. It’s kind of close. Maybe?

Unity’s So this is Love set
May Arts chevron ribbon
MME Paris & Co dp
















Then today, over at the OWH Stars & Stamps blog, there is “Christmas in July” challenge with making a cool card. I wanted this one to also work for the OWH Our Daily Bread Designs challenge for July (make a card in cool tones – blue/purple/green). This is bonus sketch 30, in case you had a burning desire to know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Ippity’s gingham Christmas greetings
London Fog (momento) ink
DP scrapsย 

Thanks for visiting me!

Jen

10 thoughts on “Ippity Chicks #38; OWH MWT

  1. Jen, two great cards. I'm not sure what the sketch was for your first card, but I like how yours turned out anyway. Your second card will be putting a lot of people in the holiday spirit, which is a very good thing.

  2. They're both great cards, but I especially love the 2nd one with the music. I was actually humming Christmas songs today while making mine. Which is waay too early! I do think I'm going to have to CASE that one!

Leave a Reply

