OWH shape card for ODBD challenge

Hey there! Happy Friday – our family is at the lake today, relaxing and having fun. 🙂 Hope you are, too – having fun, that is, even if you’re not at a lake. 🙂


This month’s ODBD challenge for Operation Write Home was to create a shaped card. I saw a tutorial for a coffee cup card on the blog not too long ago, so I dug that one up since I never got to try it. LOVE IT! I have got to make some more of these soon!  


FYI, my card does not follow the tutorial very well. I messed up a couple of times so I just kind of winged it and it worked. The main difference is that I did not adhere my card closed – I cut the sides the wrong way, so I couldn’t slide in an insert. I think it’s okay, though. 😉


I made mine in masculine colors. I am trying to use more brown and make more masculine cards routinely. 🙂

Bazzill – tropical breeze, carob cream
May Arts ribbon, Unity Stamp sentiment
Swiss dot ef, Nesties label 8



Thanks for looking! 🙂
Jen

5 thoughts on “OWH shape card for ODBD challenge

Leave a Reply

