OWH Memorial Day bloghop




Welcome, friends! I’m so glad to be hopping for our heroes today. Do you know about Operation Write Home? If you don’t, please click on over and learn how you can help our heroes keep in touch with home.


For this sketch hop I used #122; the one from just this Sunday. LOVE that sketch!

Stamps by Raisin Boat, swiss dot embossing folder



































*Several people have commented on the ribbon. Yes, it was intentional, though I didn’t buy it just for this card. šŸ™‚


Now for the good stuff – FABULOUS stamps! I was lucky enough to win some Lawn Fawn stamps during the OWH Make ’em Laugh blog hop, so I chose a set just to give away to my OWH card-making buddies. šŸ™‚
This is the Just my Type set:





















I also have a bag full of random Unity Stamp Co stamps to give away.






















Two winners! Is today your lucky day? Just leave a comment for a chance to win. I’ll draw for winners on Tuesday!


Happy hopping!
Jen

98 thoughts on “OWH Memorial Day bloghop

  1. Nice “simple” look with the fairly monotone color scheme. Cute sentiment. Thanks for sharing, and for offering candy! Diana Evensen epmo at usa dot net

  2. What a great “masculine” card! I love the ribbon! Thanks for the inspiration. New follower and can't wait to check out your tutorials! Thanks for all you do for OWH!! michele38652 at yahoo dot com

  3. I love the texture that you added to the background. Also, you made a card that the soldiers asked for more of which is awesome:) Great stuff!!

  4. thank you for sharing your adorable card! I looked at this sketch, and even made a card with it, but I never thought to use ribbon instead of paper strips. Thanks for the idea
    thanks for your support of OWH!

  5. That ribbon is just perfect for your card. Don't you just love happy coincidences? I'm glad you support OWH. Your cute card is sure to be enjoyed by whoever selects it and also the recipient. Thanks for sharing!

  6. What a great card! The golf cart is so cute and I LOVE the 'road' ribbon. I've got lots of that and never thought to use it as a road. Totally awesome idea. TFS and supporting OWH.

Leave a Reply

