Unity FWF 5/4 – my hero; Ippity Chicks #29

Happy Friday! It’s been a couple of weeks since I’ve had a chance to link up with FWF over at the Unity blog (go there and check out the sale items plus the cool projects – you won’t be disappointed!!). Today I am sneaking a few (okay, 30) minutes from my long list of to-do’s to link up a card. 🙂


This is the sketch for the Ippity Chicks blog this week. I messed it up just a little to make this card, which I think will be perfect for an AnyHero note for my next box of cards to Operation Write Home (got extra non-glittery blank cards? head over there and learn how you can help troops keep in touch with home). 





























Unity’s Unity in America set; K&Co patriotic paper stack
Inks: Tim Holtz antique linen and tea dye; SU not quite navy


Thanks for looking at my card – hop back to the Unity blog and check  out the others!


Jen

23 thoughts on “Unity FWF 5/4 – my hero; Ippity Chicks #29

  1. Yes, this is a great card for the Heroes. That is a great program for our service men and women. It's been a while since I sent any. I need to get back to that. Thanks

  2. Great card, it is perfect for OWH. Thanks for making cards for OWH, I have received quite a few this year form my husband, and they all made me smile.

  3. Wonderful card for an amazing cause! Thanks for the inspiration, I've been wanting to get back to making cards for OWH for a while and this is just the kick I needed!

Leave a Reply

