OWH Sketch 118 – love is the tie

Hi there! It’s Sunday and that means another sketch from the OWH stars & stamps blog! I am working as hard as I can to get another smaller box out to my shipper this week in time to meet next Monday’s deadline. I was short on my original goal of muscle man cards and I’d really really really like another order of ribbon from Really Reasonable Ribbon, so if I can shore up my original total I’ll let myself indulge. Not lilke I need it. Okay, yes, I need more black grosgrain. The rest I just WANT. 🙂

This is attempt #4. #1 and #2 were awful and #3 was just okay but this one I like! Fourth time is a charm, I guess… the card is not crooked. Guess I propped it up crooked. DUH Jen! 

This adorable stamp is from Unity Stamp Co, of course – they have a fantastic warehouse sale on now – if you haven’t shopped yet, you should!!

Thanks for looking!

Jen

10 thoughts on “OWH Sketch 118 – love is the tie

  1. I really love the way the polka dot background echoes the border. And the stamp is wonderful, as is the curved edge. Someone's going to be really happy you kept trying! 🙂

  2. Beautiful soft colors, love the two rounded corners and eyelet scallops. Wonderful sentiment stamp. Your finished card was well worth the effort! Thanks for sharing it.

  3. Lovely sentiment and color combo. Sometimes the simplest sketches give me the most trouble. I went through two complete attempts on today's sketch myself.
    I did shop at the Unity sale. 😉 Now it's time to wait for the goodies to arrive.

Leave a Reply

