Unity FWF 3/16; Ippity chicks sketch 22

Friday, Friday, I’m so glad to see you again! Daylight savings time kicked my kindergartener in the butt. I’m hoping a weekend of naps and earlier bedtimes and she’ll wake a little easier next week… nothing like dragging your kid out of bed to get ready for school when you don’t want to be up, either! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Anyhow, I made a card. It fits for this weeks Ippity Chicks’ sketch and I thought I’d link it for FWF at the Unity blog as well. This card turned out zip, zilch, nada like the card I was envisioning in my head but I think I like it anyhow. And yes, the stitching was intended to go all worky. I really can sew a straight line if I try! LOL

I had the hardest time getting any sort of decent photo of this card! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Sorry!

I used Ippity’s ‘so this is love’ set and my new button punch from Marvy… it was 60% off at my LSS! I backed the faux buttons with chipboard so they appear thicker and, um, less-faux in person. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thanks for visiting me today! Be sure to hop back to the Unity blog for the rest of the projects!

Jen

18 thoughts on “Unity FWF 3/16; Ippity chicks sketch 22

  1. I must learn how to sew ๐Ÿ™‚ Love the buttons–they turned out great! And I think the sewing really makes it pop! Great new blog look too friend ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

