OWH MWT – mama = love

So yesterday I asked the OWH ladies on the Facebook page for suggestions for a new challenge to keep me from spending – I finished my mother’s day box challenge! woot!

Anyhow, one person suggested making a card with:
3 patterned papers
3 layers
3 embellies
3 techniques
3 ribbons/twine

So. Sandy took the challenge, and if she was going to do it, I had to as well. LOL!

I swear I did NOT know the MWT challenge was going to be to make a mom card:

I think it turned out pretty cute! This one will be for MY mom, since my box is gone already. 🙂

Thanks for visiting me today! Be sure to play along here.

Jen

10 thoughts on “OWH MWT – mama = love

  1. Super cute–but holy wow… 🙂 I do love the stamp! Unity? I might have to throw down this week. I am still coming down from my high of mailing off my first box yesterday 🙂

  2. Love the combination of scraps you used on your card. Your Mom will love your card. Thanks for playing in our Midweek Throwdown Challenge at Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps!

  3. This card is great! The colors go together perfectly. I also like your 5/month Christmas card idea, although I haven't been able to make myself make Christmas cards
    yet 🙂

  4. This a great Jen! I love twine but can never manage to find a way to use it until I turn to you for ideas! I love how you combined the different colors on this card. Good for you with keeping yourself challenged too!

    Oh, and I just have to say that seeing that your Dad visited the S&S blog and left such a sweet comment on the post made me smile. Totally awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

