march ODBD for OWH; sketch 111

The start of another week – I’m excited! 🙂

First up, there’s a new ODBD challenge for OWH. It’s a tic tac toe challenge, and as I was working on some mom cards, I realized they fit the challenge. Score!! (I went diagonal for brads, layers, and ribbon.)

I was trying to use up some PTI polka dot paper. This is the blue and green version. I also have a pink and purple versions as well. :)This is sketch 10, by the way…

Paper: PTI Ocean Tides, polka dot dp; SU barely banana, Really Reasonable ribbon, SU ink in old olive, monogram set from MFT

And then this week’s sketch challenge:

 First I tried it with this patterned paper only. Cute, huh? This is a DCWV pet stack. It’s not really my thing but it was really cheap and I thought it would make cute cards for OWH. Almost used it up!

Then I tried it with some cute Unity stamps:

Still super cute. 🙂

And a bonus card, just because I can – I was working on the sketches, and this is the same DP with no stamping – so fast and easy!

Thanks for visiting me today! Be sure to play along with the Sketch challenge here.

Jen 🙂

13 thoughts on “march ODBD for OWH; sketch 111

  1. I love all your kitty cards! Cute papers and details!
    Your link over on the Stars & Stamps blog links to them, not your blog – thought I'd let you know 🙂

  2. Jen, you are so right on, I am a cat lover, and loving your cards. so pretty and the colors just pop. Thanks for playing in our weekly Challenge at Operation Write Home Stars & Stamps!

  3. Jen, Great group of cards. I like how you used the DP as the focal point instead of stamping all of your cards. I need to remember to do that – I have lots of paper that would lend well to that technique. Thanks for the great ideas.

    Sharon

Leave a Reply

